OUR TEAM

Many Paws Kennel & K-9 Social Club

Meet Our Friendly Staff

Carla 
Many Paws Kennel Owner

I was a nurse for 28 years, but deep inside I always wanted to be with dogs. When the kennel came up for sale, I knew this was what I was meant for. My partner then, who since passed and I purchased the kennels and then added daycare a year later. We wanted dogs to have fun, be loved, happy and well cared for just as we would want for our dogs. We wanted to interact with them and get to to know them. I grew up with dogs and in 1981 I got my first Golden- Denver. I did training with him and he earned his CDX title and I was hooked, not only on goldens but training and the bond it gave us. Since Denver I have had 10 other Goldens and now have 6 little dogs. I was foster coordinator for Golden bond Rescue and also fostered dogs. Since having the kennel, we helped approximately 30 goldens that needed placement immediately until a foster home could be found for them. This is what I placed on this earth to do and so thankful to meet such wonderful dogs and their owners. 
Megan 

I have worked at Many Paws for 6 years and am assistant manager for daycare. I have a strong passion for animals and enjoy taking care of them and providing for them and their families. I have three children and 6 furry ones. I received my vet assistance degree in 2008 and am currently going to school to be a groomer.
Lisa

I grew up in southern California and grew up with dogs or animals of some sort. At one time we had cows,pigs and even turtles. I have two children a son named Christopher who is a marine stationed in North Carolina. A daughter named Hannah who is a 7th grader. We own a rescue pointer mix named Beedo and recently adopted a lab mix named Jinx. I love living in Oregon and have called it home for the last 12 years. In my spare time I enjoy yoga, road biking, reading and kayaking and taking care of the dogs at Many Paws.
Ben

Working at Many Paws for the past 2 years has been exciting! I have had the pleasure of working with a great team of people who love animals as much as I do. We have a friendly working place and our dogs really seem happy to visit here. I hope to continue meeting all of your special friends and having fun with them.
Linda

I currently live with my Miniature Schnauzer, Wolfie and my son Travis in Milwaukie.  I love animals and use to own two rabbits and a cat. I have lived in Oregon for 40 years and am originally from Chicago. In my spare time I like to read, hike with Wolfie, cook and play guitar. 
AJ

HI! I'm AJ. I'm 21 years old with 1 human child, 2 fluff balls, and 1 bearded dragon. I have a passion for Animals and Art. I'm working towards becoming a professional tattoo artist, with a degree in Professional music, I can't wait to meet you, and your fluffy family members. 
Kaihli

Hello! My name. Is Kaihli I am 23 years old. I have 3 beautiful dogs Melvin, Tucker and Lexie. I love going on walks, hiking and camping. In my free time I have the honor of traveling the country working with military kids preparing them for their parents deployment or return home.
Share by: